NCAFPM 33rd Annual Conference

May 6-8, 2024 Wrightsville Beach/Holiday Inn Resort

Registration is open!



Area A consists of the following counties: Beaufort, Bertie, Camden, Carteret, Chowan, Craven, Currituck, Dare, Gates, Hertford, Hyde, Martin, Pamlico, Pasquotank, Perquimans, Pitt, Tyrrell, and Washington
Area B consists of the following counties: Chatham, Durham, Edgecombe, Franklin, Granville, Halifax, Harnett, Johnston, Lee, Nash, Northampton, Orange, Person, Vance, Wake, Warren, and Wilson
Area C consists of the following counties: Bladen, Brunswick, Columbus, Cumberland, Duplin, Greene, Hoke, Jones, Lenoir, New Hanover, Onslow, Pender, Robeson, Sampson and Wayne
Area D consists of the following counties: Alamance, Anson, Caswell, Davidson, Davie, Forsyth, Guilford, Montgomery, Moore, Randolph, Richmond, Rockingham, Scotland, Stokes, Surry, and Yadkin
Area E consists of the following counties: Alexander, Alleghany, Ashe, Avery, Burke, Cabarrus, Caldwell, Catawba, Cleveland, Gaston, Iredell, Lincoln, Mecklenburg, Rowan, Stanly, Union, Watauga, and Wilkes
Area F consists of the following counties: Buncombe, Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Haywood, Henderson, Jackson, Macon, Madison, McDowell, Mitchell, Polk, Rutherford, Swain, Transylvania, and Yancey

Regional Representatives

Region A Representative Holly White, AICP, CFM email 984.272.5842 NCORR
Region B Representative Mike Robinson, CFM email
Brown and Caldwell
Region C Representative Ken Vafier, CFM AICP email
New Hanover County
Region D Representative Virginia Spillman, PE email
City of Greensboro
Region E Representative James Scanlon, CFM, GISPemail
Mecklenburg County
Region F Representative Nancy Watford, CFM email
City of Asheville

2024 NCAFPM 33rd Annual Conference
Call for Abstracts.

This Call for Abstracts seeks a broad range of professionals to address the many issues and problems associated with reducing flood damages, making communities more sustainable and managing floodplain and fragile coastal resources.

2024 Annual Conference Call for Abstracts

Abstract Submission Form Template





The North Carolina Association of Floodplain Managers (NCAFPM) is a non-profit organization consisting of Planners, Engineers, Land Surveyors, Building Inspectors, Zoning Officials, Community Officials, Emergency Management Coordinators, private sector individuals, and companies with an interest in floodplain management and the National Flood Insurance Program.

Mailing Address
330 Hart Rd.
Pisgah Forest, NC 28768

Goals & Objectives
Strategic Plan
Board Members & Past Chairs


Information about our conferences:
dates, presenting, exhibiting, registration.

Upcoming Conferences

NCAFPM 33rd Annual Conference
May 6-8, 2024 Wrightsville Beach/Holiday Inn Resort

19th Annual Fall Floodplain Institute
will be held at the Harrah's Cherokee Convention Center facilities in Cherokee NC, October 9 - 11, 2024


Follow us on social media!

Like us on FacebookJoin us on LinkedInFollow us on TwitterSubscribe to the NC Floodplain listserv


FlashFlood logo
Click here to go to the FlashFlood webpage and read the Spring/Summer 2020 issue as well as archived issues.

Our next issue will be published in Fall 2020. If you are interested in writing an article, please see the FlashFlood page for details.

NCAFPM logo© North Carolina Association of Floodplain Managers